Do I have to make another account to change my user name?

Want to just shoot the breeze? Forum 42 is the place!

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
The Zydeco King
Posts: 185
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2004 8:12 am

Do I have to make another account to change my user name?

Post by The Zydeco King » Tue Aug 31, 2004 7:21 pm

I would like to change my user name. I went with Ka-Bomber because Ka-Boom is one of my favorite games of all time but I'm don't like that name any more. Is creating a new user account the only way? I know this is a dumb off topic thread,..... so sorry in advance.

User avatar
SpongeBuell
Senior Member
Posts: 5190
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2004 10:52 am
Location: Colorado
Contact:

Post by SpongeBuell » Tue Aug 31, 2004 7:45 pm

sure... just go to the profile page at the top... just try to moke it known so we don't all get confused (mention it in your sig or something)
Life of Brian wrote:
RYW wrote:RYW:

Rare
Yellow
Weasel
I'll be honest with you - I would have never guessed that.

User avatar
The Zydeco King
Posts: 185
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2004 8:12 am

Post by The Zydeco King » Tue Aug 31, 2004 7:55 pm

It doesn't seem to work. I whent to my profile and changed it but it just won't let me change it. I even re-entered my pasword. Oh well.

User avatar
Black Six
Moderator
Posts: 1991
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 4:34 pm
360 GamerTag: Black 5ix
Location: MD
Contact:

Post by Black Six » Wed Sep 01, 2004 3:27 am

I believe I have the ability to change user names. Just PM me with what you want and I'll do it.
"It's not that life's so short, it's just that you're dead for so long." -Anonymous
Threads Closerized: Lost Track, Whoops

Post Reply