Downtime should be over with - Now with ReCaptcha!

Want to just shoot the breeze? Forum 42 is the place!

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
mikeyg
Posts: 427
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 2:40 pm
PSN Username: mikeyg95
Location: Ghetto Jersey
Contact:

Re: Downtime should be over with - Now with ReCaptcha!

Post by mikeyg » Sun Dec 06, 2009 4:23 pm

My active topics still isn't working. :(

User avatar
argelfraster
Posts: 984
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 3:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Downtime should be over with - Now with ReCaptcha!

Post by argelfraster » Sun Dec 06, 2009 4:32 pm

The website is looking enlarged; meaning fonts, smilies, buttons, and all that are like .5 times bigger.
On purpose? :roll:

User avatar
Skyone
Moderator
Posts: 6390
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2005 8:35 pm
Location: it is a mystery
Contact:

Re: Downtime should be over with - Now with ReCaptcha!

Post by Skyone » Sun Dec 06, 2009 5:08 pm

argelfraster wrote:The website is looking enlarged; meaning fonts, smilies, buttons, and all that are like .5 times bigger.
On purpose? :roll:
That's just you.

User avatar
argelfraster
Posts: 984
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 3:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Downtime should be over with - Now with ReCaptcha!

Post by argelfraster » Sun Dec 06, 2009 5:36 pm

It only started after the logo was fixed... :?

User avatar
bicostp
Moderator
Posts: 10491
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2005 5:47 pm
Steam ID: bicostp
Location: Spamalot
Contact:

Re: Downtime should be over with - Now with ReCaptcha!

Post by bicostp » Sun Dec 06, 2009 6:40 pm

It's fine here.

Make sure your browser is set to 100% zoom.

wallydawg
Senior Member
Posts: 2233
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2004 11:28 am
Location: Sorry Illinois
Contact:

Re: Downtime should be over with - Now with ReCaptcha!

Post by wallydawg » Sun Dec 06, 2009 6:40 pm

argelfraster wrote:It only started after the logo was fixed... :?
highlight some text, hold your ctrl key and move your scroll wheel on your mouse
Image

User avatar
timmeh87
Senior Member
Posts: 3047
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 10:19 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: Downtime should be over with - Now with ReCaptcha!

Post by timmeh87 » Thu Dec 10, 2009 4:40 pm

Come on guys, wheres the Active Topics? Its still shows just this one thread so ima keep coming here to complain.
Image

"Linux is only free if your time is worthless"

User avatar
hailrazer
Portablizer Extraordinaire
Posts: 2764
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 8:57 pm
Location: Georgia Sweet Georgia

Re: Downtime should be over with - Now with ReCaptcha!

Post by hailrazer » Thu Dec 10, 2009 4:48 pm

timmeh87 wrote:Come on guys, wheres the Active Topics? Its still shows just this one thread so ima keep coming here to complain.
Just click "View new posts" in the top right hand corner. Show you the latest active posts since you were here last.
My Portable Systems:
Image
-----Genimini---------Darth64---------Dreamtrooper--------Ncube---------Kamikazi64---N64Boy Advance

User avatar
timmeh87
Senior Member
Posts: 3047
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 10:19 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: Downtime should be over with - Now with ReCaptcha!

Post by timmeh87 » Thu Dec 10, 2009 10:12 pm

Yeah but somehow... it feels not the same. 'View new posts' was also always there, so it has to be different right? Plus there's no way that this topic is the only "active topic", whatever that should mean.

So I still maintain that something is broken and should be fix'd.
Image

"Linux is only free if your time is worthless"

User avatar
bicostp
Moderator
Posts: 10491
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2005 5:47 pm
Steam ID: bicostp
Location: Spamalot
Contact:

Re: Downtime should be over with - Now with ReCaptcha!

Post by bicostp » Thu Dec 10, 2009 11:27 pm

You seem to be the only one seeing this issue, or at least the only one saying they have it. :?

Screenshot of what's not working, please.

User avatar
vskid
Senior Member
Posts: 6314
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2005 8:25 am
Steam ID: vskid3
Contact:

Re: Downtime should be over with - Now with ReCaptcha!

Post by vskid » Fri Dec 11, 2009 12:08 am

The active topics list only shows this thread, even when there aren't any new posts in here but there are in others. Doesn't affect me, but I can see how it would mess up someone who's used to it.
Image

User avatar
Pkmnjunky7
Portablizer
Posts: 220
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2009 3:42 pm
Location: In the shadows, to the left.
Contact:

Re: Downtime should be over with - Now with ReCaptcha!

Post by Pkmnjunky7 » Sun Dec 13, 2009 7:37 pm

vskid wrote:The active topics list only shows this thread, even when there aren't any new posts in here but there are in others. Doesn't affect me, but I can see how it would mess up someone who's used to it.
Yeah, I used to visit this website daily... Not so much now that I can't view active topics. Also, I know all about view new posts, so don't tell me to use that..
Image

User avatar
bicostp
Moderator
Posts: 10491
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2005 5:47 pm
Steam ID: bicostp
Location: Spamalot
Contact:

Re: Downtime should be over with - Now with ReCaptcha!

Post by bicostp » Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:16 pm

Okay I think I fixed it. Try now.

User avatar
joeyjoe9876
Posts: 604
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 7:48 pm
Location: Virginia
Contact:

Re: Downtime should be over with - Now with ReCaptcha!

Post by joeyjoe9876 » Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:24 pm

bicostp wrote:Okay I think I fixed it. Try now.
yup, from what i can see it works again
My For Sale/Trade thread
N64p Coming Soon :D

User avatar
BENFTW
Posts: 102
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 1:31 pm

Re: Downtime should be over with - Now with ReCaptcha!

Post by BENFTW » Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:55 pm

Yep, it definitely works now

Post Reply