"When you grow up?"

Want to just shoot the breeze? Forum 42 is the place!

Moderator:Moderators

khaag
"When you grow up?"

Post by khaag » Wed Dec 10, 2008 9:40 am

What do you all plan on for your careers? Or if you already have your career, what is it?

I think I want to be a web developer/graphic designer. I plan on taking my Bachelor of Computer Science and then taking a diploma course in graphic design.
[url=http://thekevbot.com]Portfolio[/url]
[url=http://twitter.com/thekevbot]Twitter[/url]
[url=http://blog.thekevbot.com]Blog[/url]

Kyo

Post by Kyo » Wed Dec 10, 2008 9:44 am

I'll be an engineer.

Tibia
PSN Username:Tibia1013
Steam ID:Mulder101361

Post by Tibia » Wed Dec 10, 2008 9:49 am

Much to my dad's disappointment, I never really had any plans for when I grow up. I did go to Uni and get a Bachelor's in music, but only because it was expected of me. Now, I'm a Church Musician, which was always one of the things I NEVER wanted to do. I'm still not sure what I'd rather be doing, though.

I will never understand why everything HAS to be a career decision. What's wrong with 9 to 5 at some local store if it's enough to live off? Especially if you get time off, which is something this damned "career" job doesn't have.
This post brought to you by David Duchovny's glorious nipples.

Ben Cebhrem

Post by Ben Cebhrem » Wed Dec 10, 2008 9:58 am

I don't know. Probably an EE, preferably a Master's with a minor in biology.

As to Tibia's "9 to 5" comment, sometimes you just want something more for yourself. It could be a better paying job, or a job that more closely fits your interests, and is thus less of a drag.

bacteria
Portablizer Extraordinaire

Post by bacteria » Wed Dec 10, 2008 10:05 am

Tibia wrote:What's wrong with 9 to 5 at some local store if it's enough to live off? Especially if you get time off