BenHalo 07 2.0 Pregame Thread...

Want to just shoot the breeze? Forum 42 is the place!

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
Dr. KillGood
Senior Member
Posts: 2209
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2006 1:03 am
Location: Earth

Post by Dr. KillGood » Sun Jul 08, 2007 5:19 pm

I HAS BETTER GAME!!

Download Americas Army, join my clans server on the map SF_Hospital then I can own you! :D
Image

User avatar
vskid
Senior Member
Posts: 6314
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2005 8:25 am
Steam ID: vskid3
Contact:

Post by vskid » Sun Jul 08, 2007 5:37 pm

Dr. KillGood wrote:I HAS BETTER GAME!!

Download Americas Army, join my clans server on the map SF_Hospital then I can own you! :D
Buy me a better computer and I will. Halo appeals to a lot more when it comes to minimum computer speed. Americas Army does look cool, just too cool for my poor computer.

And I finally figured out how to use one of my Xbox controllers on my computer while still being able to use it on my Xbox.

Code: Select all

controller---breakaway---usb plug  usb port----xbox plug
Its like a second breakaway!! I should be playing better the next time we play, I suck with keyboard and mouse (not much better with controller, though).

When are we playing again? Plan for 7 EST everyday and post other times here?
Image

User avatar
Triton
Moderator
Posts: 7396
Joined: Mon May 24, 2004 12:33 pm
360 GamerTag: triton199
Steam ID: triton199
Location: Iowa
Contact:

Post by Triton » Sun Jul 08, 2007 8:02 pm

anyone want to play HL2 deathmatch or something online? im up for a game sometime lol

vb_master
Moderator
Posts: 4793
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2004 9:52 pm

Post by vb_master » Sun Jul 08, 2007 8:20 pm

Triton wrote:anyone want to play HL2 deathmatch or something online? im up for a game sometime lol
HL2DM sucks lol how about Gmod 9?

parkie
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2007 11:42 pm
Location: Australia

Post by parkie » Mon Jul 09, 2007 12:04 am

When you say you play in an aussie server do you mean on Xbox live?
Cause i play on XBC , my name on that is parkie and its real good. Its free xbox live basically. Anyone play on XBC here?

User avatar
project_failure
Posts: 812
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2005 4:04 pm
Contact:

Post by project_failure » Mon Jul 09, 2007 1:11 am

@bic: original UT FTW! Could we get the excessive mod to run online.

Code: Select all

Low gravity + Jump match + double jump = the roof
Sword_Gun wrote:Klef your asking a whole bunch of videogame players.. for girl advice.. Nice.
It is not junk! It is assorted goods with no current use.
-Project Failure

User avatar
Dr. KillGood
Senior Member
Posts: 2209
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2006 1:03 am
Location: Earth

Post by Dr. KillGood » Mon Jul 09, 2007 8:10 am

vb_master wrote:
Triton wrote:anyone want to play HL2 deathmatch or something online? im up for a game sometime lol
HL2DM sucks lol how about Gmod 9?
It dose not work online anymore because Garry's is a douchebag and is trying to force us to give him $10 for his crappy GMOD10.

Come play in my clans Americas Army server!! We have no rule about M203 spam, also, teabagging is MANDATORY!
Image

User avatar
vskid
Senior Member
Posts: 6314
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2005 8:25 am
Steam ID: vskid3
Contact:

Post by vskid » Mon Jul 09, 2007 9:49 am

So when are we playing again? I'm open almost all day today and tomorrow. I got my Xbox controller working, too, I just need to do some messing around with the settings.
Image

User avatar
HotDog-Cart
Portablizer
Posts: 3804
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 12:07 pm
PSN Username: Lythinca
Steam ID: scythe_king
Location: Your IP Address, Connecting...
Contact:

Post by HotDog-Cart » Mon Jul 09, 2007 9:54 am

Noone heres gonna play in your aussie server. Us Halo Trial/Demo players can only play in other demo servers.
Image

User avatar
vskid
Senior Member
Posts: 6314
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2005 8:25 am
Steam ID: vskid3
Contact:

Post by vskid » Mon Jul 09, 2007 7:39 pm

Are we ever going to play again?
Image

Harshboy
Portablizer
Posts: 3610
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2005 3:44 pm

Post by Harshboy » Mon Jul 09, 2007 8:37 pm

Apparently not...I removed Halo and Gamespy Arcade from my computer 1 minute after I left the game the other day :wink:

User avatar
HotDog-Cart
Portablizer
Posts: 3804
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 12:07 pm
PSN Username: Lythinca
Steam ID: scythe_king
Location: Your IP Address, Connecting...
Contact:

Post by HotDog-Cart » Mon Jul 09, 2007 9:30 pm

I'm always up for a game.
Image

User avatar
vskid
Senior Member
Posts: 6314
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2005 8:25 am
Steam ID: vskid3
Contact:

Post by vskid » Mon Jul 09, 2007 10:40 pm

HotDog-Cart wrote:I'm always up for a game.
Can you host? I have a slower computer and internet (whats worse is it takes a dump when you upload too fast), so I can't. My friend is coming over for a few hours tomorrow and using my dad's work connection in the basement so we won't lag, so theres 2 people if anyone wants to play.
I might be able to host tomorrow, because my friend's computer he is (hopefully) bringing over is faster than mine, and the connection he'll use has 5x the upload as this one, but I'd still prefer not to have to host.
Image

User avatar
HotDog-Cart
Portablizer
Posts: 3804
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 12:07 pm
PSN Username: Lythinca
Steam ID: scythe_king
Location: Your IP Address, Connecting...
Contact:

Post by HotDog-Cart » Mon Jul 09, 2007 10:43 pm

I cant host. Due to the settings of my router, It doesnt allow me. I'll give it a shot tomorrow though.
Image

User avatar
vskid
Senior Member
Posts: 6314
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2005 8:25 am
Steam ID: vskid3
Contact:

Post by vskid » Mon Jul 09, 2007 10:48 pm

HotDog-Cart wrote:I cant host. Due to the settings of my router, It doesnt allow me. I'll give it a shot tomorrow though.
If you can't and no one else here can, I should be able to, but only as a last resort, especially if my friend has to use my dad's laptop (GPU=poop), cause it barely handles being a client.
Image

Post Reply