Can you use the GB Station 2?

If you're making a portable you probably need something to watch it on. (Unless you want to guess what's happening in the game, but I wouldn't advise that) Anyway, this forum is your "Hacking a pocket TV/screen" one-stop solution. Share your experiences and knowledge here.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
Dark-Show
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 10:27 pm

Can you use the GB Station 2?

Post by Dark-Show » Wed Jan 16, 2013 8:52 pm

http://www.chinabuye.com/new-gb-station ... reen-black" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

this is the GB Station 2 from all video's I've seen, it looks like they simply use a NES-On-A-Chip. As we all know this chip outputs composite. I was thinking of buying one to use the screen and make my own portable, but before I dish out the $, was wondering if anyone had any experience with them already.

EDIT:
If its good to go, we might even be able to use the battery and the charging circuit, if they are worthy to be in a portable that is.

ProgMetalMan
Posts: 257
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2011 8:18 pm

Re: Can you use the GB Station 2?

Post by ProgMetalMan » Wed Jan 23, 2013 6:12 pm

How do you know the chip outputs composite?
Not all NOAC's are created equally.
ShockSlayer wrote:Proggy's right.
ttsgeb wrote:mfw prog was not only right, but 100% so.

Post Reply