3.5 Inch TFT LCD Problem

If you're making a portable you probably need something to watch it on. (Unless you want to guess what's happening in the game, but I wouldn't advise that) Anyway, this forum is your "Hacking a pocket TV/screen" one-stop solution. Share your experiences and knowledge here.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
Bolens
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2012 9:11 am

3.5 Inch TFT LCD Problem

Post by Bolens » Sat Apr 07, 2012 9:20 am

Hi everyone,

I'm writing this in the hopes that someone can give me some help or advice. I bought this monitor off Amazon and all seemed to be in order...but when I hook it up to my battery(7.2 Volts/1850 mAh) the screen just flashes White and nothing else happens. I have tried more Voltage but still the same result with it flashing White. Not really sure whats wrong with it, because I know it is getting around 7.3 Volts consistent. Just is puzzling me. Hopefully someone can point me in the right direction.

Bolens

Link to Monitor: http://www.amazon.com/3-5-Inch-TFT-Moni ... roduct_top

ProgMetalMan
Posts: 257
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2011 8:18 pm

Re: 3.5 Inch TFT LCD Problem

Post by ProgMetalMan » Sun Apr 08, 2012 12:44 pm

Is it getting a video signal? I don't think they work without video.
ShockSlayer wrote:Proggy's right.
ttsgeb wrote:mfw prog was not only right, but 100% so.

wsweitzer
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 1:12 am

Re: 3.5 Inch TFT LCD Problem

Post by wsweitzer » Fri Jul 06, 2012 4:09 pm

Same with me, have you found a fix?

User avatar
StealthShock
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 9:21 pm
PSN Username: StealthShock-
360 GamerTag: StealthShock

Re: 3.5 Inch TFT LCD Problem

Post by StealthShock » Wed Jul 11, 2012 9:29 pm

Have you tried 12V? I think that's what it requires.

But I agree with Prog, I think you need to supply a video feed or whatever to make it work.

superben51
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 2:08 pm
PSN Username: superben52

3.5 Inch TFT LCD Problem

Post by superben51 » Fri Jul 13, 2012 11:45 am

Yup feed it 12v and a video signal and see if it works. I just count the white flash on start up as a way of making sure it works.

Post Reply