Input S-Video to your PAL psone screen (Images Fixed)

If you're making a portable you probably need something to watch it on. (Unless you want to guess what's happening in the game, but I wouldn't advise that) Anyway, this forum is your "Hacking a pocket TV/screen" one-stop solution. Share your experiences and knowledge here.

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
Kyo
Senior Member
Posts: 2470
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 11:59 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Kyo » Tue Dec 18, 2007 11:39 am

they are on german ebay, but like 80 bucks each. Say, bacteria, how much did you pay for yours?

User avatar
bacteria
Portablizer Extraordinaire
Posts: 3984
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 12:14 am
Location: Hampshire, UK
Contact:

Post by bacteria » Tue Dec 18, 2007 2:15 pm

Kyo - I didn't get the "buy it now" listings from e-bay as they always seem about £37 (inc postage). There are hundreds on e-bay at the moment at this price. £37 isn't a bad price really.

I bought one a while back for £26 inc postage on auction; recently one for £24 inc postage (guy marked item as used and not new, it was clearly new, so less bids). I recently won one "it doesn't boot" for £7 inc postage - not got it yet: I figured I night be able to do "the fix" and see if that works (cheap system), or hopefully the screen is in good condition and therefore will provide a spare in the future when one of the florescent tubes goes in the future. Can't remember price of others I paid for were, about £26 each inc postage though. Sometimes they come up on auction and you can get a good deal; it pays to ask the seller about the screen quality before bidding of course.

I don't need any more screens now!
Image

User avatar
Kyo
Senior Member
Posts: 2470
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 11:59 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Kyo » Wed Dec 19, 2007 9:06 am

37 pounds? that's like... 52€

well I'm afraid they're more expensive and rare in germany. I might be buying one from your ebay, if the shipping is cheap enough.

Oh well, thanks for the info!

User avatar
sam_thornley
Posts: 137
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 7:32 pm
Location: Derbyshire, UK
Contact:

Post by sam_thornley » Sun Feb 17, 2008 6:28 pm

Thanks for all your intrest and comments, all greatly appreciated! :D And thanks to bacteria for actully using this mod in his GP2x project. :D Cool! its been stickified!
Image

Virtual Boy
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 10:42 am

Re: Input S-Video to your PAL psone screen (Images Fixed)

Post by Virtual Boy » Thu May 28, 2009 7:03 am

i have a PAL PSone screen and a PAL gamecube. does that work?

User avatar
eurddrue
Senior Member
Posts: 2367
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 1:26 pm
Location: I am so caught up in real life I have to be done for a while. I'll still check in but dontexpectmuch
Contact:

Re: Input S-Video to your PAL psone screen (Images Fixed)

Post by eurddrue » Thu May 28, 2009 10:42 am

PAL systems + PAL screen = Works.
NSTC systems + NSTC screen = Works.
Banned indefinitely if you desperately need to contact me STOPPHONESPAMPLOX Please dont be a dick and call for something random like "HEY YURDRUE DOO U HAZ SPAM?"
wallydawg wrote:
chainfire95 wrote:220V I believe
I think we should check to see if you can withstand 220 volts

Virtual Boy
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 10:42 am

Re: Input S-Video to your PAL psone screen (Images Fixed)

Post by Virtual Boy » Thu May 28, 2009 1:41 pm

Yes i know but i need t get a PAL system run with a PAL screen in 60hz mode so i can play: Metroid,Zelda collectors eddition,and manny other games.

User avatar
Nintendott
Posts: 202
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 10:41 am
Location: Nobody knows Charlie, Nobody knows.

Re: Input S-Video to your PAL psone screen (Images Fixed)

Post by Nintendott » Sun Jul 26, 2009 10:20 pm

can somebody give me the exact link to the 220 uf 10v cap???
Game Cube Rules!

User avatar
bicostp
Moderator
Posts: 10491
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2005 5:47 pm
Steam ID: bicostp
Location: Spamalot
Contact:

Re: Input S-Video to your PAL psone screen (Images Fixed)

Post by bicostp » Wed Mar 03, 2010 9:48 am

Any 220uf capacitor rated for at least 10v will work.

Azrael
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Nov 20, 2009 1:51 pm

Re: Input S-Video to your PAL psone screen (Images Fixed)

Post by Azrael » Wed Mar 24, 2010 6:24 am

Hello,

one question concerning the grounds. Usually s-video has one Y-ground and one C-ground. Where do I find them? Or do you use the composite ground for Y- and C-ground?

Best regards,
Azrael

User avatar
Mario
Posts: 1383
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2007 7:20 pm
Location: Sunny California

Re: Input S-Video to your PAL psone screen (Images Fixed)

Post by Mario » Wed Mar 24, 2010 8:32 pm

They are all the same ground, so, yes, you can connect Y-ground and C-ground to composite ground.
Image

Sandra06
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2011 11:06 pm

Re: Input S-Video to your PAL psone screen (Images Fixed)

Post by Sandra06 » Tue Jul 05, 2011 11:09 pm

S-Video Splitter is a device that allows the user to display the same image from a source with an S-video and audio with up to eight monitors S-Video. The device is available in units other than S-Video Splitter, and on 4 and 8 ports with or without sound. These devices are ideal for applications in hotels, bars, conference rooms, schools, small offices, etc..

s-video cable

Post Reply