Gamecube + PSone power supply questions

Includes PS2, Xbox 1, GameCube (but not the Phantom Game Console)

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
Data643
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 7:24 pm

Gamecube + PSone power supply questions

Post by Data643 » Fri Apr 29, 2011 5:25 pm

I was wondering if the psone lcd and the GC could be powered off of a GC power supply. I haven't been able to find any answer to this yet.

Any input helps. :lol:

User avatar
hailrazer
Portablizer Extraordinaire
Posts: 2764
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 8:57 pm
Location: Georgia Sweet Georgia

Re: Gamecube + PSone power supply questions

Post by hailrazer » Fri Apr 29, 2011 6:10 pm

Yes.
My Portable Systems:
Image
-----Genimini---------Darth64---------Dreamtrooper--------Ncube---------Kamikazi64---N64Boy Advance

Data643
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 7:24 pm

Re: Gamecube + PSone power supply questions

Post by Data643 » Fri Apr 29, 2011 9:15 pm

Do I need a step down regulator to get the right voltage for the screen?

User avatar
Gamerlolwind51649
Posts: 93
Joined: Sat May 07, 2011 1:56 pm

Re: Gamecube + PSone power supply questions

Post by Gamerlolwind51649 » Sat Jun 18, 2011 7:24 pm

Data643 wrote:Do I need a step down regulator to get the right voltage for the screen?
well, yes if your using a psone screen, it needs 7.5v everytime to power,
if your planing on using a larger battery than 7.5v, you must use a Adjustable regulator, which you can adjust the output v to the required 7.5v.
your psone screen will receive 7.5v from your large battery everytime it turns on,
if you don't do this, using more than 7.5v power without an adjustable regulator to change your 12.0v or 14.8v etc to 7.5v,
your screen will fry in no more than a mintue.

with the Adjustable regulator the output will be 7.5v your screen will receive each time the required power it needs and there's no risk of it every frying
you only have to adjust it to 7.5v once and your good :)
Image

Fat Boy Benny PS2 Portable:

http://forums.modretro.com/viewtopic.php?f=64&t=10133" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Post Reply