x box 360 labtop with 22 in screen

Includes PS2, Xbox 1, GameCube (but not the Phantom Game Console)

Moderator:Moderators

tswen24
x box 360 labtop with 22 in screen

Post by tswen24 » Thu Feb 28, 2008 11:05 am

Hey guys,
I am in the process of making a x box 360 laptop.

I am using a

premium x box 360
the ViewSonic VX2235wm 22" Monitor LCD
Heads up to other tinker trying to build a x box 360 laptop
Monitor the power board and the video audio board are not on the same chip so you dont have to cut it half like ben did
case plans
I plan to make a case out of fiber glass. I have some experience with this fiber glass and I none the less hate it lol :P I plan to make a case mold out of clay and go from there.

Since the laptop body is going to be so big because of 22 in screen I want to internalize the brick power supply if possible and I also want to make it under 3ins wide.

Question

Will I get better video picture if I wire the input to the Dvi then VGA the monitors has both?
With all the extra room should I put in the HD dvd player into the design?
Internalizing the brick power will it cause a heat issue?
Any comments or question please ask?

Ps pictures should be up on Sunday

MasterPrime

Post by MasterPrime » Thu Feb 28, 2008 12:57 pm

what was your parts cost?

tswen24

Post by tswen24 » Thu Feb 28, 2008 1:34 pm

I had the monitor but it for keeping the books on this project the eBay value is 230. I got the x box 360 for 85 with power brick, hard drive, av cables and a bk game I just have to fix the DVD drive the lens is startched that going to cost me about 30 ish I am shopping around for it thou.

I figure the case it going to cost around 75 ish and about like and mad hours of work. sanding ,sanding and sanding lol priming and then painting.

I trying to keep it low budget as I can that why i am using the 22in In an asset of mine so I don't have to put out money.
truthfully If it comes out well I would love to make a couple to sell this stuff is fun to me