Making A N64 Controller Wireless??

Includes but not limited to: SNES, Genesis, Sega CD, PlayStation 1, Nintendo 64, Dreamcast, Game Gear and I guess the Virtual Boy.

Moderator:Moderators

N64BitModder
Making A N64 Controller Wireless??

Post by N64BitModder » Sun May 23, 2010 9:37 pm

I am a newbie to this site and i was wondering if it is possible to make an N64 controller wireless??
I want to use RF tech. not IR tech.
I was wondering if you can take a wavebird and rewire the logic board and its connector to the N64 controller and base.
I know that the N64 uses 3 wires and GC uses 6 with one not wired up to anything.
So Is It Possible Or Would I Have To Start From Scratch? :wink:
Oh I Am Also 15 So I Do Not Have That Much Money To Spend Cause I Am Not 16 And Have No Job Yet So I Have To Go Cheap With This Project.

jdmlight
Steam ID:jdmlight

Re: Making A N64 Controller Wireless??

Post by jdmlight » Sun May 23, 2010 9:47 pm

N64BitModder wrote:I was wondering if you can take a wavebird and rewire the logic board and its connector to the N64 controller and base.
Sure, you just need some hot glue and a soldering iron. Now if you want it to work, that's a different story.
--John (and please call me John, it's really weird to be called by my username)
Fight MS Paint abominations! If you don't have a camera, go here, and pick something 3 megapixels or higher.

stuntpenguin007

Post by stuntpenguin007 » Sun May 23, 2010 9:52 pm

Ahhhhh. Good old sarcasm.

Long story short, many people have asked, and no one has made one yet.
SNESP WIP
Case - 50%
acquired parts - 90%
assembly - 0%

jjhammerstein

Post by jjhammerstein » Sun May 23, 2010 9:53 pm

You were doing SO good there until suddenly you decided to capitalize every word.

Here's one way to do it.
http://cia.vc/stats/project/navi-misc/cube64" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Or, you could use a set of these:

Transmitter
Reciever
GET FREE WOW GOLD SEX VISIT MODRETRO

samjc3
Steam ID:samjc3