Im done

Includes but not limited to: SNES, Genesis, Sega CD, PlayStation 1, Nintendo 64, Dreamcast, Game Gear and I guess the Virtual Boy.

Moderator: Moderators

Mr. Cool
Posts: 823
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2005 2:22 pm
Contact:

Post by Mr. Cool » Tue May 03, 2005 1:40 pm

No my carrier pigeon is sick right now :D
My dad is going over to ireland with them, to work on our house we have there. He will bring it back like a week later. Does anyone know if he could get it through the metal detectors, or would they confiscate it? Should he check it through, or carry it on?
Need unique content writer for your website? Check out http://www.uniquecontentcreation.com/

User avatar
bicostp
Moderator
Posts: 10491
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2005 5:47 pm
Steam ID: bicostp
Location: Spamalot
Contact:

Post by bicostp » Tue May 03, 2005 1:46 pm

Tell him to bring the entire system in the case, and you would probably want to have it checked. A motherboard is kind of suspicious, but a game console sould pass a bit more easily.

User avatar
shmagoogin77
Portablizer
Posts: 1469
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2005 6:10 pm
Location: My desk
Contact:

Post by shmagoogin77 » Tue May 03, 2005 2:31 pm

they might think it is something weird because its in a box

User avatar
*o*
Senior Member
Posts: 3765
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2005 10:40 pm
Location: sydney, australia

Post by *o* » Tue May 03, 2005 3:35 pm

check it in its case if they look at it tell them its a psone and lift off the lid simple enough good luck having it fixed
Penn & Teller wrote:It's BULLS#%@

Mr. Cool
Posts: 823
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2005 2:22 pm
Contact:

Post by Mr. Cool » Tue May 03, 2005 6:00 pm

Yeah since it has a screen and controller, and disc drive it doesntlook much like a bomb. Plus it has some pretty sweet varnish on it 8)
Need unique content writer for your website? Check out http://www.uniquecontentcreation.com/

NeoGeo
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 23, 2005 3:06 pm

Post by NeoGeo » Wed May 25, 2005 5:31 am

How wide is it?

User avatar
*o*
Senior Member
Posts: 3765
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2005 10:40 pm
Location: sydney, australia

Post by *o* » Thu May 26, 2005 4:24 am

have you fixed it yet?
Penn & Teller wrote:It's BULLS#%@

User avatar
G-force
Moderator
Posts: 3609
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2004 1:43 pm
Location: Sweet home Indiana
Contact:

Post by G-force » Sat May 28, 2005 7:04 pm

It is probably a blown fuse, happens all the time (and yet no sticky :shock: ). Jump it with a piece of wire. Note that there are a lot of fuses on the PS1 so you'll have to test to find which one it is.

This happened to me and several other people, do a search and you should find some stuff.

User avatar
Turbo Tax 1.0
Portablizer Extraordinaire
Posts: 4772
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2005 6:19 pm
Location: Delaware, no sales tax
Contact:

Post by Turbo Tax 1.0 » Sat May 28, 2005 8:31 pm

i jumped a fuse and the wires turned red and melted through the sheilding until i basically ripped it apart with pliers
when life gives you lemons make flux
Image
snesp mk4

User avatar
bicostp
Moderator
Posts: 10491
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2005 5:47 pm
Steam ID: bicostp
Location: Spamalot
Contact:

Post by bicostp » Sat May 28, 2005 8:39 pm

Sounds like you're putting WAY, WAY, WAY too much current into it. :shock:

You may have fried your mobo. :(

User avatar
Turbo Tax 1.0
Portablizer Extraordinaire
Posts: 4772
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2005 6:19 pm
Location: Delaware, no sales tax
Contact:

Post by Turbo Tax 1.0 » Sat May 28, 2005 8:46 pm

it was only 7.2 volts but im done with the psone for now the snes is my one true lover :lol:
when life gives you lemons make flux
Image
snesp mk4

User avatar
bicostp
Moderator
Posts: 10491
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2005 5:47 pm
Steam ID: bicostp
Location: Spamalot
Contact:

Post by bicostp » Sat May 28, 2005 8:48 pm

But how much amperage?

User avatar
Turbo Tax 1.0
Portablizer Extraordinaire
Posts: 4772
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2005 6:19 pm
Location: Delaware, no sales tax
Contact:

Post by Turbo Tax 1.0 » Sat May 28, 2005 8:52 pm

i dunno that was probably my problem :oops:
it was a Ni-CD R-C car battery pack from rad shack
when life gives you lemons make flux
Image
snesp mk4

GCPX2.0
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 8:20 am

Re: Im done

Post by GCPX2.0 » Tue Jul 31, 2012 2:17 pm

hey just wondering how can you connect a Psone console with a laptop screen?

Post Reply