Official LOB64 Interface Standard

Includes but not limited to: SNES, Genesis, Sega CD, PlayStation 1, Nintendo 64, Dreamcast, Game Gear and I guess the Virtual Boy.

Moderator: Moderators

Locked
User avatar
Normano
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 9:40 am
Steam ID: Normano5

Re: Official LOB64 Interface Standard

Post by Normano » Sat Sep 04, 2010 3:45 pm

I made this picture trying to remake the lost logo :P
Its in 150dpi(I dont have crap what that is but adobe illustrator saved it in that :lol: )
Its the old logo from the Klobio box remade and one resized(super bad quality)
Image
Update:
Image
bassmasta wrote:You only need a video amp if you're making a Klobio box, i.e. multiplayer box. For two player, you won't need one.
Im interested making a Klobio box :P
What kind of video amp do I need?

User avatar
FireTime
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 10:57 pm
PSN Username: FireTime6
Steam ID: aaron_trammel
Location: Up eh?
Contact:

Re: Official LOB64 Interface Standard

Post by FireTime » Wed Sep 15, 2010 12:34 am

original file I used in the 3d render. Image

(also yes I still lurk)
Image

User avatar
gamax92
Posts: 289
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 4:06 pm
Location: Inside My Nintendo 64 Ram. (Dont Turn It Off!)
Contact:

Re: Official LOB64 Interface Standard

Post by gamax92 » Fri Oct 15, 2010 3:03 pm

Hello!!!
What if we put a switch in the master.
The Controller Data Must Go Throught The Switch.
If Slave Not On, Flip The Switch.
I DONT CARE ABOUT POST COUNT.
nevermind1534 wrote:By, I cringe every time I see a post by you, because of the immense number of useless comments that seem to be there for no reason other than to up your post count.
I DONT CARE ABOUT POST COUNT.
#DCE1E5 #ECECEC

User avatar
21gamerguru
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 5:57 pm

Re: Official LOB64 Interface Standard

Post by 21gamerguru » Wed Oct 20, 2010 7:31 am

could this set up all so be used on other gaming systems like the game cube?
I'm a Gamecube master
Image

User avatar
eagle5953
Moderator
Posts: 1892
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 5:06 pm
360 GamerTag: eagle5953
Steam ID: eagle5953
Contact:

Re: Official LOB64 Interface Standard

Post by eagle5953 » Wed Oct 20, 2010 11:10 pm

21gamerguru wrote:could this set up all so be used on other gaming systems like the game cube?
See the discussion on pages 2 and 7 of this thread...

MarioOwnsAll
Posts: 228
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 9:49 am

Re: Official LOB64 Interface Standard

Post by MarioOwnsAll » Fri Oct 22, 2010 11:36 am

One more minor thing I figured I would mention is that if your portable is a slave portable then you will be needing a switch on the n64 itself because if there isn't a switch, your portable and the master portable will be battling for control over the screen.

User avatar
eagle5953
Moderator
Posts: 1892
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 5:06 pm
360 GamerTag: eagle5953
Steam ID: eagle5953
Contact:

Re: Official LOB64 Interface Standard

Post by eagle5953 » Fri Oct 22, 2010 2:18 pm

MarioOwnsAll wrote:One more minor thing I figured I would mention is that if your portable is a slave portable then you will be needing a switch on the n64 itself because if there isn't a switch, your portable and the master portable will be battling for control over the screen.
What? No.

The master portable runs the game, receives controller input from secondary systems, and sends the video out. A standalone slave unit only sends out controller data and receives video. They wouldn't be 'fighting for control of the screen' - all screens, master and slave systems, show the exact same image.

Only a master portable needs a master/slave switch, and even then, it is only required when connecting to another master unit.

hola
Banned
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2010 1:05 pm

Re: Official LOB64 Interface Standard

Post by hola » Sun Oct 24, 2010 1:09 pm

if you take a splitter with two one directional diodes you could probably have it work. Also on a nother note.
What the hell is gamax92 saying.

User avatar
Hrduncan
Portablizer
Posts: 103
Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2010 1:39 pm

Re: Official LOB64 Interface Standard

Post by Hrduncan » Sun Oct 24, 2010 9:24 pm

gamax92 wrote:Hello!!!
What if we put a switch in the master.
The Controller Data Must Go Throught The Switch.
If Slave Not On, Flip The Switch.
What are you trying to say dude?
Image
check out my blog!

http://hrduncan.blogspot.com/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Haunted360
Posts: 1000
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2010 12:22 am
PSN Username: Haunted360
360 GamerTag: Haunted 360
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Official LOB64 Interface Standard

Post by Haunted360 » Wed Oct 27, 2010 8:33 pm

It could be set up on anything.

However, for a PS1 for example - look at all the pins that may be required. Also, there is the AV.

SEGA would be fairly simple I guess.

User avatar
gamax92
Posts: 289
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 4:06 pm
Location: Inside My Nintendo 64 Ram. (Dont Turn It Off!)
Contact:

Re: Official LOB64 Interface Standard

Post by gamax92 » Sun Nov 07, 2010 10:09 am

He said the slave must be turned on before the master. a simple switch in the 2 controller data would break the line. The combo becomes a single again.
Last edited by gamax92 on Thu Nov 11, 2010 11:54 am, edited 1 time in total.
I DONT CARE ABOUT POST COUNT.
nevermind1534 wrote:By, I cringe every time I see a post by you, because of the immense number of useless comments that seem to be there for no reason other than to up your post count.
I DONT CARE ABOUT POST COUNT.
#DCE1E5 #ECECEC

ryguy425425
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 7:06 pm
PSN Username: ryguy425425
360 GamerTag: Lupus Timor
Steam ID: ryguy425425

Re: Official LOB64 Interface Standard

Post by ryguy425425 » Wed Nov 10, 2010 1:49 pm

Does anyone have a youtube video of this setup in action? I'm definitely going to put one in my n64.

User avatar
bassmasta
Posts: 684
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2009 8:56 pm
Steam ID: randomguy737
Contact:

Re: Official LOB64 Interface Standard

Post by bassmasta » Wed Nov 10, 2010 6:56 pm

ryguy425425 wrote:Does anyone have a youtube video of this setup in action? I'm definitely going to put one in my n64.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I1Wnf5IHWto
zeturi wrote:If you're getting 404'd when trying to use the links in stickies, try this tutorial to find that juicy info.

sk8rseth
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 11:56 pm
360 GamerTag: Sk8r Seth

Re: Official LOB64 Interface Standard

Post by sk8rseth » Thu Oct 20, 2011 2:04 pm

certainly placing this in my first portable, if i can ever get the cart slot relocation to work! lol :evil:
i love the logo ideas guys,
i came up with some basic ones for a symbol (like the USB and firewire symbols)
obviously need some refining but they are simple and recognizable and thats the point right?

Image

thoughts? :idea:
im going to continue to work through some ideas becuase i have a lot of bored class time on my hands :lol:

User avatar
jdmlight
Posts: 795
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 11:17 pm
Steam ID: jdmlight
Location: A boring suburb of Chicago.

Re: Official LOB64 Interface Standard

Post by jdmlight » Fri Oct 21, 2011 10:43 am

sk8rseth wrote:certainly placing this in my first portable, if i can ever get the cart slot relocation to work! lol :evil:
i love the logo ideas guys,
i came up with some basic ones for a symbol (like the USB and firewire symbols)
obviously need some refining but they are simple and recognizable and thats the point right?

Image

thoughts? :idea:
im going to continue to work through some ideas becuase i have a lot of bored class time on my hands :lol:
Neat. I like the upper-left one.
--John (and please call me John, it's really weird to be called by my username)
Fight MS Paint abominations! If you don't have a camera, go here, and pick something 3 megapixels or higher.

Locked