I need Help with the ps1 screens power

Includes but not limited to: SNES, Genesis, Sega CD, PlayStation 1, Nintendo 64, Dreamcast, Game Gear and I guess the Virtual Boy.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
stogenbobber123
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 9:07 pm
PSN Username: stogenbobber123
Location: gb
Contact:

I need Help with the ps1 screens power

Post by stogenbobber123 » Fri Jul 25, 2008 8:23 am

can u actually power the screen with a cord in the wall and if u can. can someone help me

User avatar
eurddrue
Senior Member
Posts: 2367
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 1:26 pm
Location: I am so caught up in real life I have to be done for a while. I'll still check in but dontexpectmuch
Contact:

Post by eurddrue » Fri Jul 25, 2008 9:36 am

well it's hard to understand your question but do you mean, power your portable with just the psone power adaptor? if so yes read bacteria's whoops! srry bacteria!:arrow: N64 advance I think that he did that
Last edited by eurddrue on Fri Jul 25, 2008 10:18 am, edited 1 time in total.
Banned indefinitely if you desperately need to contact me STOPPHONESPAMPLOX Please dont be a dick and call for something random like "HEY YURDRUE DOO U HAZ SPAM?"
wallydawg wrote:
chainfire95 wrote:220V I believe
I think we should check to see if you can withstand 220 volts

User avatar
bacteria
Portablizer Extraordinaire
Posts: 3984
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 12:14 am
Location: Hampshire, UK
Contact:

Post by bacteria » Fri Jul 25, 2008 9:46 am

Yup, Nintendo 64 Advance.
Image

User avatar
stogenbobber123
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 9:07 pm
PSN Username: stogenbobber123
Location: gb
Contact:

Post by stogenbobber123 » Fri Jul 25, 2008 12:38 pm

eurddrue wrote:well it's hard to understand your question but do you mean, power your portable with just the psone power adaptor? if so yes read bacteria's whoops! srry bacteria!:arrow: N64 advance I think that he did that


so all i need is a power adapter for the wall?

User avatar
bacteria
Portablizer Extraordinaire
Posts: 3984
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 12:14 am
Location: Hampshire, UK
Contact:

Post by bacteria » Fri Jul 25, 2008 1:07 pm

The PSone screen comes with a power adapter for mains power, 7.5v at 2.5 amps (as I recall). This is ample to run a console system plus the screen!

If you are entering the compo, remember that it is not to use mains power to run your system, must be batteries...
Image

User avatar
stogenbobber123
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 9:07 pm
PSN Username: stogenbobber123
Location: gb
Contact:

Post by stogenbobber123 » Fri Jul 25, 2008 3:46 pm

compo? but thanks for the info

User avatar
bicostp
Moderator
Posts: 10491
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2005 5:47 pm
Steam ID: bicostp
Location: Spamalot
Contact:

Post by bicostp » Fri Jul 25, 2008 4:32 pm

Proper spelling and grammar will go a long way in making us take you seriously. ;)

Yes, you can power the PSone screen by a wall adapter.

User avatar
Rekarp
Portablizer Extraordinaire
Posts: 2163
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 1:52 am
PSN Username: Lnghrn_
Steam ID: rekarp
Location: Austin, Tx
Contact:

Post by Rekarp » Fri Jul 25, 2008 5:06 pm

compo = competition

It would help if bacteria typed 6 frickin more letters.... dam kids and there text messaging.... grumble.... :x
The wood master

Image

"I was under the impression Mac owners don't actually USE their machines, they just parade them around trying to evangelize the masses."

User avatar
grossaffe
Posts: 1450
Joined: Thu May 29, 2008 11:54 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Post by grossaffe » Fri Jul 25, 2008 6:11 pm

Rekarp wrote:dam kids and there text messaging.... grumble.... :x
I'm with you... and i'm only 19

User avatar
vskid
Senior Member
Posts: 6314
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2005 8:25 am
Steam ID: vskid3
Contact:

Post by vskid » Fri Jul 25, 2008 6:19 pm

Rekarp wrote:compo = competition

It would help if bacteria typed 6 frickin more letters.... dam kids and there text messaging.... grumble.... :x
Bacteria is in his 40's....
Image

User avatar
ShockSlayer
Niblet 64
Posts: 5059
Joined: Thu Jun 29, 2006 12:47 pm
Location: In my inbox.

Post by ShockSlayer » Fri Jul 25, 2008 6:28 pm

vskid wrote:
Rekarp wrote:compo = competition

It would help if bacteria typed 6 frickin more letters.... dam kids and there text messaging.... grumble.... :x
Bacteria is in his 40's....
Super LaughingOutLoud!!! :lol:

I'm sure this would be better in the proper forum, Portable Screen Hacking.

Moved.

SS

oh wait im not a mod...yay?
http://twitter.com/ShockSlayer" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

User avatar
bacteria
Portablizer Extraordinaire
Posts: 3984
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 12:14 am
Location: Hampshire, UK
Contact:

Post by bacteria » Fri Jul 25, 2008 8:44 pm

When living in a greenhouse, stop throwing stones.

"compo" is a standard abbreviation for "competition" like "mobo" is for "motherboard". It is not text speak (you really should know the difference) (or should I say "u shud", or whatever) :D . It is not antidisestablishmentarionism
Image

User avatar
ShockSlayer
Niblet 64
Posts: 5059
Joined: Thu Jun 29, 2006 12:47 pm
Location: In my inbox.

Post by ShockSlayer » Sat Jul 26, 2008 9:16 am

Actually, bacteria is wright. I saw the word compo used again here:
http://www.court-records.net/scan/occontestmention.png

SS
http://twitter.com/ShockSlayer" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

User avatar
grossaffe
Posts: 1450
Joined: Thu May 29, 2008 11:54 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Post by grossaffe » Sat Jul 26, 2008 3:58 pm

bacteria wrote:When living in a greenhouse, stop throwing stones.

"compo" is a standard abbreviation for "competition" like "mobo" is for "motherboard". It is not text speak (you really should know the difference) (or should I say "u shud", or whatever) :D . It is not antidisestablishmentarianism
I know big words too! (by the way, you spelled it wrong)
Floccinaucinihilipilification!
:)

Post Reply