Beep sound? and other Q's

Includes but not limited to: SNES, Genesis, Sega CD, PlayStation 1, Nintendo 64, Dreamcast, Game Gear and I guess the Virtual Boy.

Moderator:Moderators

Marionette
Beep sound? and other Q's

Post by Marionette » Thu May 15, 2008 8:34 pm

Hi guys, Im new to Ben Heck's forums. (Just discovered this genius within recent months.)

So, Ive been saving up money for Older game systems to mod.

I just got a Dreamcast (Sega FanBoy, Old School Genesis yo :P j/k)

anyways, I haven't played one in years, and everytime I turn it on it makes an annoying BEEP sound. Is it supposed to do that? And I noticed that it happened when I paused a game and pulled the VMU out then back in. (Note: the sound during start-up seemed to come from the area of the DC, and pulling the VMU the beep seemed to come from the controller. Iunno.)

Is it supposed to do that?

marshallh
360 GamerTag:marshallh

Post by marshallh » Thu May 15, 2008 8:58 pm

That happens when the lithium coin cells in the VMU are dead and power is applied through the Dreamcast. You can either put up with it or buy two new CR2032 cells for the VMU.

Twilight Wolf
PSN Username:MySegaSaturn

Re: Beep sound? and other Q's

Post by Twilight Wolf » Mon Feb 02, 2009 7:34 pm

Ha! Why did it decide to post about "Everybody Loves Raymond?" There's nothing even close to being related to it in this topic.

Silly spambots and their faulty AI.
Tchay wrote:
samjc3 wrote:Fire. Youve probably heard of it?
No he's from Canada.

64M320N3

Post by 64M320N3 » Tue Feb 03, 2009 3:44 pm

Twilight Wolf wrote:Ha! Why did it decide to post about "Everybody Loves Raymond?" There's nothing even close to being related to it in this topic.

Silly spambots and their faulty AI.
They have NO AI. :lol:
Anyway, they are supposed to do that, post about random stuff in threads that have had a bunch of views, so at least some people see it.
Problem is, I already watch Everybody Loves Raymond all the time.