I'm new! Hello!

Includes but not limited to: SNES, Genesis, Sega CD, PlayStation 1, Nintendo 64, Dreamcast, Game Gear and I guess the Virtual Boy.

Moderator:Moderators

g0ld3n
I'm new! Hello!

Post by g0ld3n » Sat Jun 09, 2007 5:44 pm

Hello guys, I'm new to the potable scene. I wanted to say hi and ask for some quick feedback. I am planning on modding my N64 and I heard it's harder than any other console. I don't have any other console to start with so I have to mod the N64. I consider my soldering skill decent but not excellent. So, how you think I'll do? One last question, :oops: sorry for taking you guys' time but I have an intec Gamecube screen I am planning on modding on my N64. It takes 12V. My question is that is that WAY too much power for the screen? All comments on this is welcome. You guys have a nice community here. :D

hy phrend

Post by hy phrend » Sat Jun 09, 2007 9:18 pm

well if it takes 12 volts then it would only make sense that 12 volts isn't too much for it... i geuss i just don't understand what exactly your saying...
DCP---Done

Turbo Tax 1.0
Portablizer Extraordinaire

Post by Turbo Tax 1.0 » Sat Jun 09, 2007 10:00 pm

the 12 volt line actually goes to a 7805 and bumps it down to 5 volts

so you can run it off of anywhere from around 7.2 volts to 30 something I think
when life gives you lemons make flux
snesp mk4

g0ld3n

Post by g0ld3n » Sat Jun 09, 2007 10:05 pm

hy phrend wrote:well if it takes 12 volts then it would only make sense that 12 volts isn't too much for it... i geuss i just don't understand what exactly your saying...