Some help needed for NES modification

Includes Atari 2600, Nintendo 8-bit, Sega Master System, MSX and more!

Moderator:Moderators

AnimalDoctor
Some help needed for NES modification

Post by AnimalDoctor » Tue Jul 26, 2011 10:09 pm

Ok, so I'm planning on modding a few old NES consoles. Below is a list of the modifications I have planned followed by materials I currently have. I'll post one question at a time below as I want to go slowly, work on one at a time, and make sure I get everything perfect as I am new to this. I do have Ben's book and have read through the NES portions and found and saved as many tutorials for the mods I want to perform as I can find so I'll be doing my best not to ask about questions that a quick google or search through the forums can find.

Modifications
- Ben's floppy drive 72 pin connector
- Lockout chip disabled
- Stereo sound with a knob to mix the sound
- Overclock with switch to switch back to normal speed
- R/Y/W a/v out ports
- Window in case backlit by an LED
- Internal power supply

Materials
- Adjustable wire stripper
- 25w soldering pencil
- Desoldering pencil
- Spool of rosin core solder
Last edited by AnimalDoctor on Tue Jul 26, 2011 10:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

AnimalDoctor

Re: Some help needed for NES modification

Post by AnimalDoctor » Tue Jul 26, 2011 10:19 pm