Psone to PP 128

Includes Atari 2600, Nintendo 8-bit, Sega Master System, MSX and more!

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
N64god
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2009 11:49 am
Steam ID: waterpowered101

Psone to PP 128

Post by N64god » Sat Feb 13, 2010 12:52 pm

How do I wire a psone screen to this Superjoy?
Image

User avatar
themadhacker
Senior Member
Posts: 2670
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 7:53 pm
Location: ohio

Re: Psone to PP 128

Post by themadhacker » Sat Feb 13, 2010 2:28 pm

seriously?

You just solder a wire from the composite output to composite input on the screen.
rest in peace, Ronnie James Dio! \m/

User avatar
N64god
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2009 11:49 am
Steam ID: waterpowered101

Re: Psone to PP 128

Post by N64god » Sun Feb 14, 2010 12:57 pm

Really?!?! Give me a diagram. I still want to keep A/V out.

User avatar
argelfraster
Posts: 984
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 3:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Psone to PP 128

Post by argelfraster » Sun Feb 14, 2010 1:01 pm

I lol at your silliness.
For a guy who claims to use AA battery holders for his "portables" you don't know much.
I mean if you already made a bunch of portables you should know how to solder 2 wires to get video on the psone screen.

User avatar
N64god
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2009 11:49 am
Steam ID: waterpowered101

Re: Psone to PP 128

Post by N64god » Sun Feb 14, 2010 1:04 pm

Well I dont know where the composite out is on the system.Please help.
Only 10 ;-)

User avatar
N64god
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2009 11:49 am
Steam ID: waterpowered101

Re: Psone to PP 128

Post by N64god » Sun Feb 14, 2010 1:12 pm

And Im worried about powering the screen along with the system......
ONLY 10!!!!!!!!!

User avatar
themadhacker
Senior Member
Posts: 2670
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 7:53 pm
Location: ohio

Re: Psone to PP 128

Post by themadhacker » Sun Feb 14, 2010 5:53 pm

N64god wrote:Well I dont know where the composite out is on the system.Please help.
Only 10 ;-)

ya know the yellow plug on the superjoy? solder to the spot where it connects to the system.


If you keep having to ask questions like this then there is no way you will complete a portable.
rest in peace, Ronnie James Dio! \m/

User avatar
N64god
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2009 11:49 am
Steam ID: waterpowered101

Re: Psone to PP 128

Post by N64god » Mon Feb 15, 2010 7:40 pm

I get it now:

Composite > video out pin
Is there an audio thing on the psone screen board that I can connect to the audio out pin? Or does composite have audio?

User avatar
mako321
Posts: 711
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2009 6:27 am

Re: Psone to PP 128

Post by mako321 » Mon Feb 15, 2010 9:17 pm

composite is video, audio is audio. I was only 10 or 11 when I started reading up on this stuff, don't use it as a silly excuse. :lol: banditpaw1 was 13 or 14 when he joined and he knew about as much as you. (but he has learned and has made his own portable :D )

User avatar
N64god
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2009 11:49 am
Steam ID: waterpowered101

Re: Psone to PP 128

Post by N64god » Tue Feb 16, 2010 8:00 am

does the psone screen power by itself?

User avatar
Kyo
Senior Member
Posts: 2470
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 11:59 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Psone to PP 128

Post by Kyo » Wed Feb 17, 2010 12:43 am

I don't understand. You ask if it magically turns on without any power source? No.

NateN34
Posts: 181
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 6:42 pm
Steam ID: NateN34
Location: Minnesota

Re: Psone to PP 128

Post by NateN34 » Wed Feb 17, 2010 5:57 pm

N64god wrote:does the psone screen power by itself?

:lol: That is my first sig now.
overlordlink wrote:alright well i was kinda deabating whether or not to finish my SnesP, Or to slightly romance something that existed to met my needs but it appears as if im gonna stick with the SnesP. At least for now lol

User avatar
brunoip
Posts: 58
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2009 8:51 pm
Location: Rosario
Contact:

Re: Psone to PP 128

Post by brunoip » Wed Feb 17, 2010 8:43 pm

:wtf:
Image

User avatar
N64god
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2009 11:49 am
Steam ID: waterpowered101

Re: Psone to PP 128

Post by N64god » Sat Feb 20, 2010 10:03 am

NateN34 wrote:
N64god wrote:does the psone screen power by itself?

:lol: That is my first sig now.
Shut up, will ya! Im not dumb or handicaped, I dont know much.
Now go mind your own buisenesses about what I ask, or what I know...

User avatar
Metallica Man X
Portablizer Extraordinaire
Posts: 1437
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2005 1:14 pm
Location: A very anti-metal place...WI...
Contact:

Re: Psone to PP 128

Post by Metallica Man X » Mon Feb 22, 2010 10:02 pm

Not sure what you mean by "power by itself". Are you asking if it needs any separate power supply adaptor to run?

If that's what you're asking, it doesn't need anything special. the PS1 is powered via a 7805 regulator, so you can power the screen straight from a set of regular batteries (if the voltage is 7.5v or higher--up to around 12 I think is the limit). Nothing special needed.

Also you can power the NOAC from the 7805 as well (it regulates the 7.5-Xv down to a nice, steady 5v). That's how I powered my PNES Mark1.

and if that's not what you were asking...well...guess what I just typed wasn't much help...
Image
The answer to 1984 is 1776!
"One of the penalties for refusing to participate in politics is that you end up being governed by your inferiors." - Plato

Post Reply