Run a screen from motherboard

Discuss LEGAL mods for your game systems, and turning them into portables!

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
gen2fish
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 5:51 pm

Run a screen from motherboard

Post by gen2fish » Tue Jul 05, 2011 2:34 pm

How crazy is this? I have a screen that runs off of two +5v and if I buy a universal inverter, I could run that off of +12v. I have the driver board for the screen and am curious if this is workable. Can I power this off of the XDK and southbridge header (J1D2 and J2D1 respectively)? Or am I nuts? I would use the power black that came with the lcd screen however it's a monster and is setup rather strange so even if I made cut it in two, it's too large. Or should I just get a new screen. Thanks for any information you can give me.



Fish

User avatar
humakabula1
Posts: 728
Joined: Sun May 30, 2010 3:11 am
360 GamerTag: H1writer
Location: Diggi Down Under

Re: Run a screen from motherboard

Post by humakabula1 » Tue Jul 05, 2011 6:47 pm

try it.
Wedgix (custom linux distro): 20% complete

Post Reply