Xbox 360 power cord relocation?

Discuss LEGAL mods for your game systems, and turning them into portables!

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
stuntpenguin007
Posts: 667
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 12:21 pm

Xbox 360 power cord relocation?

Post by stuntpenguin007 » Wed Feb 02, 2011 4:55 pm

I want to relocate the connector on my xbox 360 that the power brick plugs in to. What gauge wire will I need? Should I insulate the relocation wire?
SNESP WIP
Case - 50%
acquired parts - 90%
assembly - 0%

User avatar
humakabula1
Posts: 728
Joined: Sun May 30, 2010 3:11 am
360 GamerTag: H1writer
Location: Diggi Down Under

Re: Xbox 360 power cord relocation?

Post by humakabula1 » Thu Feb 03, 2011 11:07 pm

got an old computer psu? use those wires.
Wedgix (custom linux distro): 20% complete

User avatar
ssmith43654
Posts: 235
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 1:00 am
360 GamerTag: ssmith43654
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Re: Xbox 360 power cord relocation?

Post by ssmith43654 » Mon Feb 14, 2011 5:11 am

when i did mine i just used normal thickness mains 230v wire, works fine!

hope this helped,

seb smith
Never Give up; until you succeed...

Please take a look at my blog page, where I have built an xbox 360 Laptop - http://seb3.yolasite.com/sebs-blog.php

Post Reply