Xbox 360 WVI Mass Production

Discuss LEGAL mods for your game systems, and turning them into portables!

Moderator:Moderators

e3c
Xbox 360 WVI Mass Production

Post by e3c » Wed Jul 07, 2010 3:14 pm

I am new at modding and do not have much experience so i want to start off with something not too complicated. I want to make a xbox 360 WVI and need to know what i need and what is done. If there are any tutorials or anything that could help please tell me. also i need to know exactly what ill need. I want to make the LCD be apart from the controller. is there any way to connect lcd to controller wirelessly and then connect that wirelessly to xbox. For this would i need two batteries for controller and one for lcd or can the controller use stock power if lcd wont be attached.

Edit:
Well i have studied a lot and i have started working on it as a screen i am using a zenith 5" as it has a hinge built in so would work great in design.
Anyways i am now looking for parts batteries, resistors, capacitors, chargers, wireless transmitters
If you can link me to some or have some you can sell me let me know. i will start to work as soon as i get parts necessary.
As it will be mass produced prices will be much cheaper than the average 600-800 around the forums will have internal chatpad and will be available in any colors specified
Last edited by e3c on Fri Jul 23, 2010 8:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

bassmasta
Steam ID:randomguy737

Re: Xbox 360 WVI

Post by bassmasta » Wed Jul 07, 2010 3:29 pm

LCD
Controller
Wireless Transmitter
Case
Soldering iron, wire etc.

The screen and controller are both individually connected to the 360. Yes, the 360 controller can run on its own batteries.

and finally:
bassmasta wrote:Seriously? The Search button can do wonders.
http://forums.benheck.com/viewtopic.php ... t=xbox+wvi" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;