darksiders laptop

Discuss LEGAL mods for your game systems, and turning them into portables!

Moderator: Moderators

Doomed Jedi
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 1:21 pm

darksiders laptop

Post by Doomed Jedi » Sun Mar 29, 2009 3:54 pm

I want to build a 360 laptop but not a super mod w/ keyboard, is there any way to get the how-to for the darksiders laptop since it's the least modded????

User avatar
samjc3
Posts: 1086
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 8:05 pm
Steam ID: samjc3
Location: burning and pillaging!!

Re: darksiders laptop

Post by samjc3 » Sun Mar 29, 2009 4:29 pm

good luck. even a 'not heavily modded' xbox 360 laptop would be nearly impossible to build.
for a first project, try something like a NESp or a SNESp.

plus an xbox laptop is really expensive, just for parts costs!

good luck. you will need it.
AfroLH wrote:
HotDog-Cart wrote: Also, the codename stuff adds a little bit of sexyness, in my eyes.
Yeah well Alcohol adds a little bit of sexyness in my eyes, but I dont drink it all the time. :wink:
SpongeBuell wrote:As proof, I offer this picture of a monkey on my head.

Doomed Jedi
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 1:21 pm

Re: darksiders laptop

Post by Doomed Jedi » Sun Mar 29, 2009 5:00 pm

samjc3 wrote:good luck. even a 'not heavily modded' xbox 360 laptop would be nearly impossible to build.
for a first project, try something like a NESp or a SNESp.

plus an xbox laptop is really expensive, just for parts costs!

good luck. you will need it.
Thanks but it's not my first rodeo dude. I've kinda been doing this since 1992 when my buddy and I age 12, built a street fighter arcade out of my superNES, a tv, a lot of wood and wire, and 2 controllers tuned arcade sticks that we built ourselves :P

I have already built from scratch 2 Segacd systems from an assembly schematic I got from Sega and parts from an electronic supply store-no modding just built myself- and am in current assembly of an NES hand held w/ all games ever released on one cart + av out(Thank you Ben god of mod for the book),

and a new linux/usb based Sega multi platform that I am currently in need of parts- p4 mobo and gpu if anyone can help. Thanks
Last edited by Doomed Jedi on Sun Mar 29, 2009 5:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
eurddrue
Senior Member
Posts: 2367
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 1:26 pm
Location: I am so caught up in real life I have to be done for a while. I'll still check in but dontexpectmuch
Contact:

Re: darksiders laptop

Post by eurddrue » Sun Mar 29, 2009 5:04 pm

Doomed Jedi wrote:
samjc3 wrote:good luck. even a 'not heavily modded' xbox 360 laptop would be nearly impossible to build.
for a first project, try something like a NESp or a SNESp.

plus an xbox laptop is really expensive, just for parts costs!

good luck. you will need it.
Thanks but it's not my first rodeo dude.
I have already built from scratch 2 Segacd systems from an assembly schematic I got from Sega and parts from an electronic supply store-no modding just built myself- and am in current assembly of an NES hand held w/ all games ever released on one cart + av out(Thank you Ben god of mod for the book),

and a new linux/usb based Sega multi platform that I am currently in need of parts- p4 mobo and gpu if anyone can help. Thanks
try posting pictures of those mods in their respective forums. It will make other members respect you more and maybe they will give you advice.
Banned indefinitely if you desperately need to contact me STOPPHONESPAMPLOX Please dont be a dick and call for something random like "HEY YURDRUE DOO U HAZ SPAM?"
wallydawg wrote:
chainfire95 wrote:220V I believe
I think we should check to see if you can withstand 220 volts

Doomed Jedi
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 1:21 pm

Re: darksiders laptop

Post by Doomed Jedi » Sun Mar 29, 2009 5:35 pm

and the Segacd isn't a mod it's built from scratch inside a shell from a busted Saturn
Image
Image
Segacd in a saturn case from schematic and parts only no modding, from scratch components
six button controller only a 3 button left others for looks

32x in gameshark case needed to run some games
Image

User avatar
Aguiluz
Posts: 1141
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2007 7:58 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: darksiders laptop

Post by Aguiluz » Sun Mar 29, 2009 7:04 pm

A Genesis and NES is easy compared to the astronomical difficulty in the Xbox 360.
Image

Doomed Jedi
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 1:21 pm

Re: darksiders laptop

Post by Doomed Jedi » Sun Mar 29, 2009 7:06 pm

thats NOT a $%^&ing genesis dude that is a segacd in a saturn shell

User avatar
Aguiluz
Posts: 1141
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2007 7:58 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: darksiders laptop

Post by Aguiluz » Sun Mar 29, 2009 8:39 pm

(I'm not a sega console fan, sorry.)

Genesis or Sega CD, those are relatively easier to do than Xbox 360 Laptops. Make sure you have necessary experience before going in.
Image

User avatar
palmertech
Senior Member
Posts: 3225
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2008 1:40 am
Location: California, land of the homeless and hippies
Contact:

Re: darksiders laptop

Post by palmertech » Sun Mar 29, 2009 9:12 pm

thats NOT a $%^&ing segacd in a saturn shell dude that is a saturn.
Image

Excellent

Doomed Jedi
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 1:21 pm

Re: darksiders laptop

Post by Doomed Jedi » Sun Mar 29, 2009 9:14 pm

why is the segacd bios running then????????????????????????????

User avatar
XCVG
Senior Member
Posts: 1947
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 9:10 pm
Location: Canada

Re: darksiders laptop

Post by XCVG » Sun Mar 29, 2009 9:22 pm

Wow, you guys are dicks. Oh wow, it's cool, it must be fake. I sense jealousy in all of you. Am I right? Or am I right?

User avatar
palmertech
Senior Member
Posts: 3225
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2008 1:40 am
Location: California, land of the homeless and hippies
Contact:

Re: darksiders laptop

Post by palmertech » Sun Mar 29, 2009 9:27 pm

Doomed Jedi wrote:why is the segacd bios running then????????????????????????????
Because you have a SegaCD plugged somewhere where we cannot see it. Look at that off angle pic and mess of cables, you expect use to believe you? Show a picture of the "SegaCD Saturn", a power cable, a video cable, and a TV, and nothing else, and then try and show that BIOS.

@XCVG: He says he got a secret schematic from Sega by writing them a letter and built this. Believe him now? :lol:

I hate liars.
Image

Excellent

Doomed Jedi
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 1:21 pm

Re: darksiders laptop

Post by Doomed Jedi » Sun Mar 29, 2009 9:35 pm

palmertech wrote:
Doomed Jedi wrote:why is the segacd bios running then????????????????????????????
Because you have a SegaCD plugged somewhere where we cannot see it. Look at that off angle pic and mess of cables, you expect use to believe you? Show a picture of the "SegaCD Saturn", a power cable, a video cable, and a TV, and nothing else, and then try and show that BIOS.

@XCVG: He says he got a secret schematic from Sega by writing them a letter and built this. Believe him now? :lol:

I hate liars.


um well first I never said secret, you did. second you can all GFY I was simply asking if anyone knows where to get a build guide to the darksiders 360laptop and you people started lashing out at me.

You hate liars, I hate people who attack people over stupid sh*t that doesn't matter

User avatar
Aguiluz
Posts: 1141
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2007 7:58 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: darksiders laptop

Post by Aguiluz » Sun Mar 29, 2009 9:41 pm

Ug.... Here we go again.

Can we forget about the sega blah-blah and stick to the topic?

If you are serious about starting an XB360 laptop build, start here:

http://www.engadget.com/bloggers/Benjamin-Heckendorn/
Image

User avatar
Tibia
Posts: 1319
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2008 2:02 pm
PSN Username: Tibia1013
Steam ID: Mulder101361
Location: Istanbul, not Constantinople
Contact:

Re: darksiders laptop

Post by Tibia » Sun Mar 29, 2009 9:41 pm

To answer your question, I wasn't aware that Ben posted a how-to specifically for the Darksiders' Laptop.
This post brought to you by David Duchovny's glorious nipples.

Post Reply