Game Boy Pocket Text Document Reader.

Trying to get homebrew running on your PSP? Want to add a screen light to your Game Boy? Trying to figure out how to work your GP2X? By popular demand, discuss it in here! (This forum is for pre-built handhelds, NOT custom made portables!)

Moderator:Moderators

NND8
Game Boy Pocket Text Document Reader.

Post by NND8 » Tue Sep 25, 2012 3:55 pm

I have no experience at all in modding, before I try to do anything I want to know if the following things that I want to do are possible:
- Ability to display a text document from some sort of storage.
- Ability to scroll through it.
- Ability to have a CD/DVD drive connected to the game boy.

ProgMetalMan

Re: Game Boy Pocket Text Document Reader.

Post by ProgMetalMan » Wed Sep 26, 2012 5:38 pm

By yourself?
-No
-No
-No

Through 3rd-party accessories?
-Maybe
-Maybe
-No
ShockSlayer wrote:Proggy's right.
ttsgeb wrote:mfw prog was not only right, but 100% so.

NND8

Post by NND8 » Wed Sep 26, 2012 6:49 pm

Well then, the first two are most important anyway. I've got a few questions though:

1. How would I go about doing this, in general?
2. What 3rd party devices do you mean (if you can give specifics.)
3. Why can't it read a CD/DVD?
4. If this doesn't work out could you tell me what I might do to achieve the same results? As in, possibly a device in which modding in this way might be possible.

Diminuendo

Post by Diminuendo » Thu Sep 27, 2012 5:10 am

you could shove a raspberry pi in a GBP chassis.

NND8

Post by NND8 » Thu Sep 27, 2012 8:42 am

its

ttsgeb
360 GamerTag:ttsgeb
Steam ID:ttsgeb

Post by ttsgeb » Thu Sep 27, 2012 11:36 am