GBC Parts

Do you have a technical question that doesn't really fit a specific console? Want some general info on electronics, hacking, making cookies, etc? Here's the place to ask! Go nuts.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
typamc95
Senior Member
Posts: 784
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 9:46 pm
Location: The bun is in your mind.
Contact:

GBC Parts

Post by typamc95 » Fri Aug 11, 2006 9:44 pm

:D
I Have a few questions.......
1.Can I use a Gameboy color controller board for a nes portable?
2.Can i power a Nes portable off of 2 AA?
3.Can i use a gcame boy colors sound system for audio?
4.Is a pawn shop a good place to find parts?

User avatar
sgtpepper
Posts: 602
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 7:03 pm
Location: Little Rock, AR

Re: GBC Parts

Post by sgtpepper » Fri Aug 11, 2006 9:46 pm

typamc95 wrote::D
I Have a few questions.......
1.Can I use a Gameboy color controller board for a nes portable?
2.Can i power a Nes portable off of 2 AA?
3.Can i use a gcame boy colors sound system for audio?
4.Is a pawn shop a good place to find parts?
1. Yes
2. No
3. I doubt you would want to...
4. Just buy a used one about anywhere, it won't cost more than $20

EDIT: Oh look I'm nice and took pictures for you:
Front
Back
Close-up of the front

You're welcome :P
Last edited by sgtpepper on Fri Aug 11, 2006 10:07 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Image
 My iBook's modded logo!
Jobs vs Gates Google Fight!

User avatar
typamc95
Senior Member
Posts: 784
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 9:46 pm
Location: The bun is in your mind.
Contact:

Post by typamc95 » Fri Aug 11, 2006 9:53 pm

How Much does the screen in the GBA Micro cost?

User avatar
sgtpepper
Posts: 602
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 7:03 pm
Location: Little Rock, AR

Post by sgtpepper » Fri Aug 11, 2006 10:03 pm

typamc95 wrote:How Much does the screen in the GBA Micro cost?
It won't work in anything except for the micro itself so no, you can't use it in a NES portable (if that's what you're getting at).
Image
 My iBook's modded logo!
Jobs vs Gates Google Fight!

User avatar
typamc95
Senior Member
Posts: 784
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 9:46 pm
Location: The bun is in your mind.
Contact:

Post by typamc95 » Fri Aug 11, 2006 10:05 pm

Darn......
How much does a intec 2.5 cost?
Edit:Thanks for the picks,where did you get that?
I hope you didnt open your gbc for me. :P

User avatar
sgtpepper
Posts: 602
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 7:03 pm
Location: Little Rock, AR

Post by sgtpepper » Fri Aug 11, 2006 11:54 pm

I took apart the GBC I've had since I was 8 (forever ago) a few months back. The thread reminded me, so I took pictures for ya.
Image
 My iBook's modded logo!
Jobs vs Gates Google Fight!

User avatar
Jimmy
Posts: 177
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2006 12:28 pm
Location: Alaska
Contact:

Post by Jimmy » Sat Aug 12, 2006 11:47 pm

Will a GBA SP screen work? I think I remember reading that it can't, but then I saw a picture where someone used a GBA SP for the screen on their N64p.

If it does work, I'll sell/trade you the screen for that.

EDIT: http://www.geocities.com/Gamelver2004/N64p There it is.
I'm totally the 2008th member.

User avatar
bicostp
Moderator
Posts: 10491
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2005 5:47 pm
Steam ID: bicostp
Location: Spamalot
Contact:

Post by bicostp » Sun Aug 13, 2006 9:20 am

Jimmy wrote:Will a GBA SP screen work? I think I remember reading that it can't, but then I saw a picture where someone used a GBA SP for the screen on their N64p.

If it does work, I'll sell/trade you the screen for that.

EDIT: http://www.geocities.com/Gamelver2004/N64p There it is.
No, a GBA screen by itself will not work. However, if you get a video-in cartridge, you can use that plus the entire GBA (DS too? Not sure) as your screen. You just have to leave all the Game Boy hardware intact.

User avatar
typamc95
Senior Member
Posts: 784
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 9:46 pm
Location: The bun is in your mind.
Contact:

Post by typamc95 » Sun Aug 13, 2006 12:55 pm

But i thought the micr used a different kind of screen

User avatar
Metroid fan
Senior Member
Posts: 2158
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2005 2:36 pm
Location: Somewhere in the universe
Contact:

Post by Metroid fan » Sun Aug 13, 2006 1:10 pm

It does, the screen is smaller it still takes digital input which won't work.

User avatar
typamc95
Senior Member
Posts: 784
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 9:46 pm
Location: The bun is in your mind.
Contact:

Post by typamc95 » Thu Aug 17, 2006 3:07 pm

Could i get a Noac and a screen running off of a nine volt?
Image
Skyone wrote:
typamc95 wrote:There called Roto-disc.
http://www.mariowiki.com/Roto-Disc
Game, set, match!

User avatar
timmeh87
Senior Member
Posts: 3047
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 10:19 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Post by timmeh87 » Thu Aug 17, 2006 3:23 pm

yes. you would be better off with something around 7.2 though.
Image

"Linux is only free if your time is worthless"

User avatar
typamc95
Senior Member
Posts: 784
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 9:46 pm
Location: The bun is in your mind.
Contact:

Post by typamc95 » Thu Aug 17, 2006 3:31 pm

Wanted to use disposable battery.
Image
Skyone wrote:
typamc95 wrote:There called Roto-disc.
http://www.mariowiki.com/Roto-Disc
Game, set, match!

User avatar
blackbox_dev
Senior Member
Posts: 1906
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2006 5:19 pm
Location: Formerly known as iam7805

Post by blackbox_dev » Thu Aug 17, 2006 3:45 pm

Battery life would suck with an alkaline 9v.
I'd imagine right now you wish you were a cuttlefish...

Post Reply