What systems use RGB?

Do you have a technical question that doesn't really fit a specific console? Want some general info on electronics, hacking, making cookies, etc? Here's the place to ask! Go nuts.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
Krepticor
Senior Member
Posts: 1567
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 8:06 pm
Location: Shadow Hearts

What systems use RGB?

Post by Krepticor » Sun Jul 23, 2006 5:24 pm

Like the title says I am wndering what systems use RGB (in one form or another, including mods)

The ones I know of are

SNES
N64
Gamecube (PAL)
Dreamcast
Playstations
Neo Geo MVS

What else are there?
I refuse to dignify myself with an intelligent and witty signature

User avatar
Klefmung
Senior Member
Posts: 1517
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2005 12:23 am
Location: Crystal palace
Contact:

Post by Klefmung » Sun Jul 23, 2006 5:25 pm

Early revision n64s.
gannon wrote:hmm... *ponders about power abuse* :P
benheck wrote:Wow, guess I should have searched my own forums! Oh wait, I don't have to since the rules don't apply to me ;)

Nonsense Man
Posts: 896
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 10:03 am
Location: somewhere
Contact:

Post by Nonsense Man » Sun Jul 23, 2006 5:27 pm

NTSC Gamecubes cant use RGB

User avatar
Klefmung
Senior Member
Posts: 1517
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2005 12:23 am
Location: Crystal palace
Contact:

Post by Klefmung » Sun Jul 23, 2006 5:31 pm

He put PAL in paranthesis, dude. <_<
gannon wrote:hmm... *ponders about power abuse* :P
benheck wrote:Wow, guess I should have searched my own forums! Oh wait, I don't have to since the rules don't apply to me ;)

User avatar
gannon
Moderator
Posts: 6974
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 4:48 pm
Location: Near that one big lake
Contact:

Post by gannon » Sun Jul 23, 2006 5:35 pm

Also, older NTSC GCNs can be modded to output RGB.

User avatar
Klefmung
Senior Member
Posts: 1517
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2005 12:23 am
Location: Crystal palace
Contact:

Post by Klefmung » Sun Jul 23, 2006 5:36 pm

I have a release NTSC GCN! HOOOOW?
gannon wrote:hmm... *ponders about power abuse* :P
benheck wrote:Wow, guess I should have searched my own forums! Oh wait, I don't have to since the rules don't apply to me ;)

User avatar
Skyone
Moderator
Posts: 6390
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2005 8:35 pm
Location: it is a mystery
Contact:

Post by Skyone » Sun Jul 23, 2006 5:47 pm

With SCART, right? Or is it out of the Digital A/V port that Nintendo decided to remove after a few months?

Nonsense Man
Posts: 896
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 10:03 am
Location: somewhere
Contact:

Post by Nonsense Man » Sun Jul 23, 2006 5:49 pm

thats probally it because i noticed that my friends dont have that port and i do.

User avatar
gannon
Moderator
Posts: 6974
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 4:48 pm
Location: Near that one big lake
Contact:

Post by gannon » Sun Jul 23, 2006 6:49 pm


Post Reply