atari 2600

Do you have a technical question that doesn't really fit a specific console? Want some general info on electronics, hacking, making cookies, etc? Here's the place to ask! Go nuts.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
NESBest
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 1:50 pm

atari 2600

Post by NESBest » Thu May 18, 2006 6:48 pm

ya i'm using an atari 2600 six switch, i was looking at the controller more today, theres 6 wires that run to it, i beleive 1 for each button, and then the 6th one is to power it, i've figured out which wires go to what button and all that, so i'm planning on connecting those wires to tact switches instead, and just losing the board completely becuz there are no ic's on it so the board seems useless for a custom controller

User avatar
vskid
Senior Member
Posts: 6314
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2005 8:25 am
Steam ID: vskid3
Contact:

Post by vskid » Thu May 18, 2006 6:53 pm

Image

vb_master
Moderator
Posts: 4793
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2004 9:52 pm

Post by vb_master » Thu May 18, 2006 7:03 pm

Stop posting on the internet NOW! Please make one thread and ask everything in there!

Post Reply