do i have to hack the PSOne screen?

Hey, making some projects from my book? Got a question about something? Wanna share what you've done? Here's the place - go for it!

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
adamjohnny5
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 24, 2011 7:30 pm
360 GamerTag: adamjohnny5
Steam ID: adamjohnny5

do i have to hack the PSOne screen?

Post by adamjohnny5 » Thu Jun 23, 2011 10:20 am

why do i have to substitute the leds in the PSone screen with white ones? wouldnt it still work with regular leds?
I eat the talking bee's, because I'm George Washington Christ.

User avatar
hailrazer
Portablizer Extraordinaire
Posts: 2764
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 8:57 pm
Location: Georgia Sweet Georgia

Re: do i have to hack the PSOne screen?

Post by hailrazer » Thu Jun 23, 2011 10:32 am

The only reason it is done is to reduce power consumption . I never have because the original backlight looks better .
My Portable Systems:
Image
-----Genimini---------Darth64---------Dreamtrooper--------Ncube---------Kamikazi64---N64Boy Advance

Post Reply