Here are my main questions about N64P!

Includes but not limited to: SNES, Genesis, Sega CD, PlayStation 1, Nintendo 64, Dreamcast, Game Gear and I guess the Virtual Boy.

Moderator:Moderators

thewise1
Portablizer Extraordinaire
Here are my main questions about N64P!

Post by thewise1 » Tue Jan 06, 2009 4:28 pm

Topic Number 1:

I am completely new to making cases, I don't even know what vacuum forming is, I think it has something to do with molding plastic.

I want to know where I can get a good case for an n64p. I've seen many guides on the net and I think I can do it. The only problem is getting the case, I think I could just put it in a plastic box when I build it to get the general size.

I don't know how to make a case, and I don't know where I could get one. I heard you could buy one from benhecks website.

Even if I got hold of a perfect case I don't know how to drill out all the holes or use that stuff you put on the case then sand it and paint it. I don't know how to paint a case either.

Topic Number 2:

How could I cool the n64 after I build it, I saw SifuFs n64p and I just wanted one, I would like a case like that but black, but I saw it had no ventilation holes, I was thinking of a fan but I don't want to suck the battery dry. I was talking to my friend about it today and he said the 64 can actually get pretty hot, he was playing a 99 stock fight on smash bros and he went to turn it off and he burned his hand. (not blister burning but it hurts)

Topic Number 3:

I want to know a guide to see where I can trim the motherboard and where I can't I really want to model my 64 after sifuf's, his looks perfect and extremely small.

Topic Number 4:

I would like to know a list of all the parts I need.
I know I need an n64, psone screen, but I want to know the best battery for use.